PROTECTING VIC

Business Crime Prevention

Monday, 12 February 2018 18:52

A burglary can have a devastating impact on a business. We spoke with Andrew from Gisborne about measures he's taken to secure his property. 


New-look divvy vans

Wednesday, 31 January 2018 17:54

Check out our new-look divvy van. You can admire them as they go past but make sure to stay out of the back of one. 


Blairgowrie Boat Explosion

Tuesday, 30 January 2018 17:18

The man has't been since the explosion took place on Australia Day. Do you know something that can help police? 


Operation Sandsafe @ St Kilda

Friday, 29 December 2017 10:33

As more people flock to the Port Phillip area throughout summer, police will be out in force to keep the community safe. Hear directly from the Inspector to find out what is planned this summer.


GPS Tracker

Friday, 22 December 2017 16:54

Police, in partnership with National Motor Vehicle Theft Reduction Council, is rolling out GPS tracking technology to combat car theft. 


Family Violence

Monday, 18 December 2017 19:25

In the last 12 months, there's been over 90,000 family violence offences in Victoria. A ground-breaking project is changing the way Victoria Police responds to these incidents.


A Good Change

Friday, 15 December 2017 18:42

Victoria Police has modernised the way it responds to incidents. We spoke with Inspector Paul O'Loughlin to find out more about the changes.


Search and Rescue

Wednesday, 13 December 2017 17:48

To celebrate 60 years of Search and Rescue at Victoria Police, we look back on an incredible rescue at one of Australia's largest cliff faces, Mount Buffalo.


CT Forum

Monday, 11 December 2017 17:40

Victoria Police hosting the International Counter Terrorism Forum.


Prosecutions

Wednesday, 06 December 2017 17:38

Justin Smith talks to Senior Sergeant Jackie Urquhart at Melbourne Prosecutions about the process and the support available to victims and witnesses.


Page 1 of 5
Subscribe to PROTECTING VIC