Crime Prevention

'Unspeakable' win at national Public Relations award night

Friday, 02 November 2018 08:51

Victoria Police was the worthy winner of the Public Relations Institute of Australia’s Golden Target ‘Thought Leadership Campaign’ award in Sydney last night.


Pair arrested for theft of livestock

Thursday, 14 June 2018 22:48

An udderly great result! Police moooved in to arrest a woman and a teenage boy after the theft of eight 'Speckle Park' calves in Yarroweyah.


2018 Clandestine Laboratory and Drug Investigators Conference

Monday, 21 May 2018 17:25

Last week, the Clandestine Laboratory and Drug Investigators Conference was held in Australia for the first time.


New Water Police Vessel

Friday, 04 May 2018 17:30

Hey boat lovers! Check out our new vessel.


GHB Haul

Thursday, 03 May 2018 16:39

A great grab by North West Regional Crime Squad who seized $10 million dollars worth of Butanediol, a liquid used in the production of GHB.


Taskforce Echo warrants executed across Melbourne

Wednesday, 02 May 2018 17:27

Police have charged nine men after warrants were executed at a number of properties across Melbourne today.


Operation Paper targets the Comancheros

Wednesday, 21 March 2018 21:59

So, you think the Comancheros are harmless?


Operation Wayward

Tuesday, 20 March 2018 17:46

Two teens were arrested this morning in relation to a series of aggravated burglaries earlier this year. 


Noodle noshing tri-hard thief

Tuesday, 06 March 2018 16:34

The man was last seen riding from the premises on the stolen red, black and silver Piaggio. The noodles were left behind at the scene


Footscray Stabbing

Tuesday, 13 February 2018 16:58

Can you help police to track down this male? He is perceived to be of African appearance, 20 to 25 years of age, believed to have a tattoo on his upper left arm and was last seen wearing a black singlet. 


Page 1 of 6
Subscribe to Crime Prevention